Ghana is expected to grant tax waivers of visa requirement to its citizens who will like to travel to India, Columbia, Equatorial Guinea, Hungary, Republic of Iran and Morocco.

This requirement is applicable to Diplomatic, Service and Ordinary between the government of the republic of Ghana and the above countries.

Speaking to the Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of Parliament and MP for Nsawam Adoagyiri, Frank Annoh Dompreh he said the coming of the tax waivers agreement is good news for Ghana and the countries.

According to him, now that Parliament has presented the papers for ratification they will not relent on working on it for it’s immediate ratification.

Frank Annoh Dompreh commended the President and the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration on that bilateral agreement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

We Will Make The World Know Allegations Levelled Against GES Not True- Bonaventure

Most Rev.John Bonaventure Kwofie, Catholic Metropolitan Archbishop of Accra has disclosed to…

Hon. Kennedy Agyapong awarded at the Central Region Investment Conference

Member of Parliament for Assin Central and CEO of Kencity Media Ltd,…

Parliament Approves 64 Million Euro Credit For Kumasi Airport

Parliament has approved a 64 million euro credit facility for the construction…

Asokore Mampong Housing Project Completed, Named After Otumfuo

The Affordable Housing project at Asokore Mampong in the Ashanti has been…